Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio

Ruminations of a poet and philosopher

The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs

Posted by Sunil on August 27, 2010

By Sunil Kumar
Link To Mike Daisey Facebook Event

God bless Chinese protocol.

Watched a wonderful monologue yesterday. Wozniak coded and Steve Jobs designed in a company full of maverick creatives. This makes you wonder, if the First World sends its “shit”(read:IPAD) to the Third World(read China- second biggest economy) and relentlessly exploits it, what indeed is the future of globalization? Obama wants jobs in the U.S., Indian IT companies want to be self-effacing, cost-effective chopshops and China wants to widen its trade surplus. We all have problems with our daily lives.

To make a long story short, Steve Jobs designed what he thought people wanted. So he shifted base from California to Utah, Texas, Singapore and finally to China. Since most of the world is “uber-cool” and Apple is apparently one of the trendiest computing companies around, technology geeks and newbies lapped up everything he had to offer. His company went from trendy to trash to top of the heap. And he achieved this with a few geniuses and a lot of bozos.

So how important are First World dynamics to the economies of the Third World? If blood-sucking capitalists can make life miserable for a regimented communist society, democracy has no hope!

Opinionated, boorish, sadistic – relative perspectives. Most of the world seems to be in a narcisstic frenzy – to reach some level of gratification and not self-realisation. Conversations are inane, they are cosmetic additions to a protective ego sheath. Combine Jung, Freud, Vedanta, Tao and the most primal urge – the will to survive in a competitive world and you have a lethal cocktail – my attempt at psycho-babble.

Website Translation Widget

62 Responses to “The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs”

  1. […] The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs « Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio […]

  2. […] The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs « Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio […]

  3. I am glad for commenting to let you understand of the beneficial experience my friend’s child found reading through your blog. She picked up so many details, including what it is like to have a very effective coaching style to get most people clearly know just exactly chosen extremely tough subject areas. You truly surpassed our expectations. Thanks for delivering these practical, dependable, explanatory and cool guidance on this topic to Tanya.

  4. ro_iphone said

    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for!

  5. I gotta favorite this website it seems very helpful handy

  6. Thanks for the helpful aritlce. I will comeback soon.

  7. That is some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions could be this varied. Thanks for all the enthusiasm to offer such helpful information here.

  8. Hi! I have found your article by Yahoo and I have to say: Your site is eyes opening! Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us!

  9. buy sensa said

    I have bookmarked your web site.

  10. […] I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers! […]

  11. Thankyou for sharing The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio with us keep update bro love your article about The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio .

  12. Regards for sharing The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio with us keep update bro love your article about The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio .

  13. cuddl duds said

    I have recently started a blog, the information you offer on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  14. Hey there! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  15. Excellent internet site you have here. You seem to a a knack for this.

  16. Thanks you have answered a lot of my questions.

  17. you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?Toronto Airport Limo

  18. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  19. My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was totally right. This submit truly made my day. You can not consider just how much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  20. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  21. I agree with your The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio, excellent post.

  22. I like Your Article about The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio Perfect just what I was looking for! .

  23. gry online said

    This post is great. Thank you for this post. I like this type of people who share knowledge with others.

  24. Congratulations on having one of the most sophisticated blogs Ive come across in some time! Its just extraordinary just how much you’ll be able to take away from some thing basically due to how visually lovely it’s. Youve put together a great blog space –great graphics, videos, layout. This is certainly a must-see weblog!

  25. I love your wp web template, wherever do you obtain it through?

  26. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again!

  27. I wasn’t aware of the many ripples and depth to this story until I surfed here through Google! Great job.

  28. Pretty awesome blog. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I actually have really enyed reading your blog articless. Any method I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you web site again soon…

  29. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

  30. Wow! This can be one particular of the most helpful blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Fantastic. I am also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  31. It was a very cool article! Just wanna say thank you for the information you have shared. Just keep writing this type of article. I will be your loyal follower. Thank you again.

  32. Fantastic site. A lot of helpful information here. I am sending it to some pals ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks for your sweat!

  33. I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging.

  34. Great looking blog page. Just what theme are you currently making use of?

  35. Hi I really like your post and it absolutely was so informational and that I am gonna save it. One thing to mention the Indepth analysis you have got done is trully outstanding.Who goes that further mile these days? Well Done 🙂 simply another tip you canget a Translator for your Worldwide Audience

  36. VAT said

    How do I start a blog under a pen-name and maintain my anonymity. How do you then get regular readers?

  37. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great, as well as the content!

  38. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  39. I like your writing style truly enjoying this site. “I only regret that I have one life to lose for my country.” by Nathan Hale.

  40. Thanks for helping out, excellent info. “The four stages of man are infancy, childhood, adolescence, and obsolescence.” by Bruce Barton.

  41. Keep up the excellent work , I read few articles on this site and I think that your web blog is really interesting and has got lots of good info .

  42. Your are wonderful This weblog may be thus glorious. I genuinely want any individuals study it likewise as obtain just what you’re saying, because permit us update everybody, this is often crucial info.

  43. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again!

  44. I genuinely enjoy studying on this internet site , it holds fantastic blog posts.

  45. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  46. You could certainly see your skills in the paintings you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  47. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  48. I always seem to learn from these type of threads. Most people have a different prospective which allows the read to be more diverse and sometimes controversial which can open our brains.

  49. As I web-site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling excellent , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  50. I hope you will keep updating your content constantly as you have one dedicated reader here.

  51. I really like your writing style, fantastic information, thank you for putting up :D.

  52. Thanks so much, this information was spot on for me. I’ll bookmark this site for future upadtes. Thanks again.

  53. Hy. I only want to observe that what you give us here is really nice information so I m going to post https://sunilkumar21.wordpress.com/2010/08/27/the-agony-and-the-ecstasy-of-steve-jobs on my Twitter profile so everybody can have the chance to enjoy. I was glad when I saw this tittle, The Agony And The Ecstasy of Steve Jobs Sunil's Blog – Mistico Indio, in my google search, and the reason is that finally I found what I was looking for. Thank you

  54. Lauren said

    Real nice style and fantastic subject matter, hardly anything else we want : D.

  55. Really clear website , thanks for this post.

  56. Pretty smart post. I simply found your blog and wanted to mention that I have extremely enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any manner I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  57. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  58. As a constant reader of your blog I want to tell you that your writing skills are superb.

  59. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  60. As a site owner I believe the material here is reallyfantastic. I appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  61. This website is really attention-grabbing i am longing for is there the other examples? but anyway thank you abundantly because I found that i used to be searching for.

  62. I enjoy, result in I found just what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a comment